Entertainment, Film, Life Experience, World

A Movie About Lego?!

That’s right. You read correctly. In 2014 (at least) The Lego Movie is going to grace our big screens. Starring the likes of Morgan the-lego-movie-logoFreeman, Will Ferrell and Liam Neeson, it sounds like it’s gonna be pretty epic. Of course, it’s going to be an animated adventure and they say it’s going to be for kids but let’s face it, what adult doesn’t enjoy a happy colourful adventure? According to IMDb, the film’s synopsis is; “An ordinary LEGO minifigure, mistakenly thought to be the extraordinary MasterBuilder, is recruited to join a quest to stop an evil LEGO tyrant from gluing the universe together.” Also, Batman’s gonna be in it – not Christian Bale’s Batman – played by Will Arnett (known for Ratatouille  and Despicable Me, so he’s no stranger to animations) which means it has to be ace…

850674-1

I love LEGO, I used to play with endless bricks at my Nana’s house when I was little, she had this huge bucket of random LEGO bricks with different sets in it and it

was SO COOL. For realz. They’ve just opened a LEGO shop in the new Leeds Trinity shopping centre as well, I was in there the other week and met someone at Leeds Met Uni in the same year and on the same course as me. It was a glorious afternoon. I also bought a Frodo keyring from that shop. Truly glorious day, I tell you.

I’m pretty psyched for this movie, even if it is for kids…shall also be going to see Despicable Me 2 and Monsters University (which is on E4 Slackers Club for all you similar student types out there!) because animations are fun and who doesn’t love a bit of Pixar??

Excitement!

Leave a comment