Uncategorized

12th December, 2009

Hi there,

I’m gonna put it straight: going to York 13 days before Christmas is not a good idea in the slightest. I think half of the population of England were there and the ignorance of some people is actually unbelievable! Some people seemed to think that I was invisible, I can assure you that I am not and I’m not the smallest person there. One girl decided to shove me so hard I nearly fell into a shelf! I can tell you, I was fuming after that.

I did enjoy myself though, we went to Jumbo for lunch, the Chinese buffet restaurant. It’s amazing, I totally recommend it, but you must get spring rolls when you go! They are the best bit! And it’s not a bad price there either.

I managed to get most of my Christmas shopping done as York is a wonderful place for gift buying, I love it there so much. And it’s so picturesque and lovely. There were lots of ice sculptures there today when we went…although they were surrounded by a load of people all snapping away at them. Haha there was also fake snow! It was lovely, except when it got in my eye which hurt.

York is my favourite city ever I love it so much. If you do plan to go, use the park and ride systems – it’s free to park and a small fare for the bus. But it saves on paying loads for parking in York, never mind trying to find a space.

Talk to you later 🙂

Leave a comment